JPM’s is part of Team Penske for 2017 /2018 on IMSA Prototype Development

No. 6 Acura Team Penske

Acura DPi  – Dane Cameron/Juan Pablo Montoya/Simon Pagenaud Cameron, the 2016 WeatherTech Championship Prototype co-champion, joins the new-for-2018 WeatherTech Championship team alongside Montoya, a two-time Indy 500 winner, IndyCar champion, three-time Rolex 24 overall winner and race winner in both Formula 1 and the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, who is moving to full-time WeatherTech Championship status this season. Pagenaud, the 2016 IndyCar Series champion, joins the team for endurance races.

Team Penske is one of the most successful teams in the history of professional sports. Competing in a variety of disciplines, cars owned and prepared by Penske Racing have produced 25 Nat’l Championships & more than 350 major race wins & 414 poles. (as of Jan 2015). Celebrating 2016 its 50th season of competition this year, Team Penske will look to add to its legacy of success across all levels of racing with a diverse and talented lineup of teams pursuing wins and championships again in 2016.

Roger Penske is the founder and chairman of  Penske Corporation, a closely-held, diversified, on-highway, transportation services company whose subsidiaries operate in a variety of industry segments, including retail automotive, truck leasing, transportation logistics, transportation component manufacturing and professional motorsports. Penske Corporation manages businesses with revenues in excess of $20 billion, operating in more than 3,300 locations and employing approximately 44,000 people worldwide.


2018 Season results – Car 6 

Based on percentage, 1st place gets 100%, last place 0% conversion:

Race 0- Petit Le Mans  3rd Place


Race 1-Jan 07 Daytona The Roar


Race 2- Jan 28 Daytona 24 Hours


Race 3- Mar 17 Sebring 12 Hours


Race 4- Apr 14 Long Beach


Race 5- May 06 Mid Ohio


Race 6- Jul 01 Watkins Glen


Race 7- Jul 08 Canada


Race 8- Jul 21 Lime Rock


Race 9- Aug 05 Road America


Race 10- Aug 19 Virginia


Race 11- Sept 09 Laguna Seca


Race 12- Oct 13 Road Atlanta