JPM’s is part of Team Penske for 2019 on IMSA Prototype Development

No. 6 Acura Team Penske

Acura DPi  – Dane Cameron/Juan Pablo Montoya/Simon Pagenaud Cameron, the 2016 WeatherTech Championship Prototype co-champion, joins the new-for-2019 WeatherTech Championship team alongside Montoya, a two-time Indy 500 winner, IndyCar champion, three-time Rolex 24 overall winner and race winner in both Formula 1 and the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, who is moving to full-time WeatherTech Championship status this season. Pagenaud, the 2016 IndyCar Series champion, joins the team for endurance races.

Team Penske is one of the most successful teams in the history of professional sports. Competing in a variety of disciplines, cars owned and prepared by Penske Racing have produced 25 Nat’l Championships & more than 350 major race wins & 414 poles. (as of Jan 2015). Celebrating 2016 its 50th season of competition this year, Team Penske will look to add to its legacy of success across all levels of racing with a diverse and talented lineup of teams pursuing wins and championships again in 2016.

Roger Penske is the founder and chairman of  Penske Corporation, a closely-held, diversified, on-highway, transportation services company whose subsidiaries operate in a variety of industry segments, including retail automotive, truck leasing, transportation logistics, transportation component manufacturing and professional motorsports. Penske Corporation manages businesses with revenues in excess of $20 billion, operating in more than 3,300 locations and employing approximately 44,000 people worldwide.

2019 Season results – Car 6 

Based on percentage, 1st place gets 100%, last place 0% conversion:

Race 0- Jan 04 Roar before Rolex 24


Race 1- Jan 24 Rolex 24 at Daytona


Race 2- Mar 16 12 Hours of Sebring


Race 3- Apr 13 GP of Long Beach


Race 4- May 5 Sports Challenge Mid-Ohio


Race 5- Jun 1 Detroit GP


Race 6- Jun 30 6 Hours of the Glen


Race 7- Jul 7 Canadian GP


Race 8- Jul 20 Lime Rock Park


Race 9- Aug 4 Road America


Race10- Aug 25 Virginia International


Race 11- Sept 15 Laguna Seca


Race 11- Oct 12 Road Atlanta Petit Le Mans